

Please reply to:

Contact: Christeen Abee Service: Committee Services Direct line: 01784 444229

c.abee@spelthorne.gov.uk E-mail:

4 July 2022 Date:

Notice of meeting

Licensing Committee

Date: Tuesday, 12 July 2022

Time: 7.00 pm

Place: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames TW18

To the members of the Licensing Committee

Councillors:

| R.W. Sider BEM (Chairman) | C.F. Barnard | K.M. Grant |
|-----------------------------|--------------|------------|
| O. Rybinski (Vice-Chairman) | R. Chandler | T. Lagden |
| A.C. Harman | J.T.F. Doran | V. Siva |
| C.L. Barratt | S.A. Dunn | B.B. Spoor |

Councillors are reminded to notify Committee Services of any Gifts and Hospitality offered to you since the last Council meeting so that these may be entered in the Gifts and Hospitality Declaration book.

Spelthorne Borough Council, Council Offices, Knowle Green

Staines-upon-Thames TW18 1XB

www.spelthorne.gov.uk customer.services@spelthorne.gov.uk Telephone 01784 451499

AGENDA

Page nos.

1. Apologies and Substitutes

To receive any apologies for absence and notification of substitutions.

2. Minutes 3 - 4

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 30 July 2020 as a correct record.

3. Disclosures of Interest

To receive any disclosures of interest from Councillors in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.

4. Amendment to Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Licensing Policy To Follow Report to follow.

Minutes of the Licensing Committee 30 July 2020

Present:

Councillors:

C.L. Barratt S.A. Dunn N. Islam
R.O. Barratt N.J. Gething A.J. Mitchell
I.J. Beardsmore K.M. Grant D. Saliagopoulos
A. Brar A.C. Harman R.W. Sider BEM
S.M. Doran I.T.E. Harvey B.B. Spoor

In Attendance: Councillors M.M. Attewell, C. Bateson, R. Chandler, J. Doran, H.

Harvey, M. Madams, J. McIlroy, L. Nichols, R. Noble, O.

Rybinski and J. Sexton.

161/20 Appointment of Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor A. Mitchell and seconded by Councillor A.C. Harman that Councillor R.W. Sider BEM be appointed Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2020-21.

It was proposed by Councillor D. Saliagopoulos and seconded by Councillor A. Brar that Councillor I.J. Beardsmore be appointed Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2020-21.

Resolved that Councillor R.W. Sider BEM be appointed Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2020/21.

162/20 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 22 July 2020 were agreed as a correct record.

163/20 Appointment of Vice Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor R.W. Sider BEM and seconded by Councillor A. Mitchell that Councillor C. Barratt be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2020-21.

It was proposed by Councillor D. Saliagopoulos and seconded by Councillor A. Brar that Councillor I.J. Beardsmore be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2020-21.

Resolved that Councillor I.J. Beardsmore be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2020/21.